Digital NV

greengt88

Trying to decide between RIX Tourer T20 and the AGM Neith
Would like to switch between bolt action and AR platforms
Typical nighttime range will be 50-150yds.
Not sure which is the better option
I’m coming from a Sightmark Wraith 4k Mini, which I did not like.

TIA

I have no experience with AGM digital optics but I own a couple of their thermal units and I have been very satisfied with them.

I had an issue with one of the thermals and after the first unsuccessful repair they sent me a new unit. No complaints with customer service either.

If I was in the market for a digital unit I would go with the Neith LRF DS-32. FOV is a little tight at 8.1 degrees but if that works for you Im guessing it is a solid unit.

I ordered the RIX Tourer T20 via Amazon for $599…I may still get the Neith as well.
Also ordered a Sniper Hog Light 38lrx 940 turbo…we’ll see how it goes.

I ordered the RIX Tourer T20 via Amazon for $599…I may still get the Neith as well.
Also ordered a Sniper Hog Light 38lrx 940 turbo…we’ll see how it goes.

Since my RIX has been MIA for two weeks I ordered a PARD DS35. It's their "last year's model", but is only $350. So far the only three complaints I have is 1. Battery life sucks. 2. The focus adjustment lever is annoying for a lefty like myself. 3. The built in IR light runs off the same battery as the scope so it helps in killing the battery too fast.

Whenever I get my RIX back I will compare them side by side.

IMG_5206.jpeg

Everything arrived today…1st impressions so far are the RIX is waaaay better than my Sightmark Wraith 4k Mini…the rings are insanely tall, so ordered warne med & high’s to which I like best…Menus, etc are far better than the Wraith. I think I’m going to like it.
Need to have a buddy format the memory card and check I have latest firmware as I’m tech stupid…next step will be sight in. Pleased thus far.